BOOK REVIEW – Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell

Utterly riveting! I couldn’t put this one down. 15-year-old Ellie Mack disappears without a trace one day. She’s the centre of her mom Laurel’s world, and her family can’t believe that this beautiful, young ‘golden’ girl (as she’s described) would leave home of her own accord as the police would have them think. But there’s … Continue reading BOOK REVIEW – Then She Was Gone by Lisa Jewell

Advertisements

BOOK REVIEW – Reported Missing by Sarah Wray

Described as a ‘completely gripping, suspenseful thriller’ and suggested for fans of Louise Jensen, K.L. Slater and The Girl on The Train, one would expect a little more from this lukewarm book than it actually delivers. Rebecca Pendle is hiding out in a caravan park from a town that has turned its back on her. … Continue reading BOOK REVIEW – Reported Missing by Sarah Wray

BOOK REVIEW – The Art of Hiding by Amanda Prowse

It was extremely fitting that I read The Art of Hiding while on a flight to join a women's tour-group for a week that was to be a life-changing experience. It was trip that was all about sisterhood, finding strength from the power within us and discovering that we are each unique, beautiful souls with … Continue reading BOOK REVIEW – The Art of Hiding by Amanda Prowse

BOOK REVIEW – The Hoarder’s Widow by Allie Cresswell

This is the poignant story of Maisie who is suddenly left widowed after the death of her husband Clifford, in what can only be described as a freak accident. Throughout their marriage Maisie and her children have been surrounded by Clifford’s hoarding obsession, and I must admit I started to see this as a type … Continue reading BOOK REVIEW – The Hoarder’s Widow by Allie Cresswell