BLOG TOUR REVIEW – Kill For Me (DI Hannah Robbins #5) by Rebecca Bradley

dfw-rb-kfm-cover-midWhat lengths would you go to to protect your deepest, darkest secret? Well, I don’t have a deep, dark secret, so I’m really not sure what I’d do to ensure that people don’t find out about it, but Rebecca Bradley has created a cast of characters who have a lot to hide. She’s also produced an evil master puppeteer to manipulate them all to do his bidding! And all the reader can do is sit on the edge of their seat in anxious anticipation as they watch the chilling tale unfold!

It starts with Lucy being late to fetch her precious daughter from nursery school, only to discover she’s already been collected. Suffice to say that wherever I thought the story was heading after this … it wasn’t! Wow! It twisted and turned at a completely unexpected tangent from where I thought it was going to go!

Enter DI Hannah Robbins and her team. I haven’t read the first 4 books in this series, but this reads well as a standalone and I didn’t feel that I’d missed out on any details as Bradley is skilled at filling in the dots as she goes along. For those who’ve been following the series, I’d imagine this addition would be a real treat!

I know that many may feel like they’d need to suspend reality to go along with what they might think are far-fetched acts carried out by Bradley’s characters, but I’m of the opinion that until you’ve walked a mile in someone else’s shoes, you really have no idea how you’d act or react when placed in certain situations. So I nervously bit my nails and kept reading! This is true escapism – possibly not the type of desert island fantasy that many would imagine, but still, an engrossing read and a way to escape everyday mundane lives.

This one isn’t for the faint-hearted. It’s quite a harrowing read. But for those who are partial to something that will chill and shock them to the bone, then I highly recommend it! I give it 4 stars.

Author Bio:Rebecca Bradley - photo

Rebecca Bradley is a retired police detective. She lives in the UK with her family and her two cockapoo’s Alfie and Lola, who keep her company while she writes. Rebecca needs to drink copious amounts of tea to function throughout the day and if she could, she would survive on a diet of tea and cake while committing murder on a regular basis, in her writing of course.

She writes the DI Hannah Robbins police procedural series and has also released a standalone novel, Dead Blind, about a cop who acquires prosopagnosia, also known as face blindness.

To receive a free novella sign up to her readers’ club and you will be able to download the prequel to Hannah Robbins series. Find it on the blog at You’ll also be provided exclusive content and giveaways.

Social Media:





Amazon Author Page:

Purchase Links:

Amazon UK:

Amazon US:

Thank you to Emma Welton and Damp Pebbles Blog Tours for inviting me along on this one. We’re only on Day 2 of the blog tour, so follow along and see what these lovely bloggers are saying about Kill For Me

Kill For Me Blog Tour

One thought on “BLOG TOUR REVIEW – Kill For Me (DI Hannah Robbins #5) by Rebecca Bradley

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: